Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
ROWNTREE'S Fruit Gums Sweets Bag 43.5g is rated 2.5 out of 5 by 68.
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7613038471792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 226.43ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Still not vegetarian Please, make these suitable for vegetarians! As a kid I ate them with gelatine; but I now observe a strict vegi diet so can’t enjoy my fav sweets. The ones in then cardboard box were the best! It’s about time you altered this recipe - please!
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from STILL GOT GELATINE WHY?????? at last I can enjoy the pastilles , but not the fruit gums, WHY use gelatine,?? there are many veggie alternatives , or are bones cheaper?
Date published: 2021-08-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from We need the tubes back! Loved the fruit gums in the tube. They are noticeably different in the bag. Please bring back the tubes!
Date published: 2021-08-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Used to be my favourites but bring back the tubes Fruit gums have been my favourite sweets since I can remember! Ever since a young child they were my go to in any sweet shop. But the new bags are not the same! Bring back the tube and round sweets!!!!
Date published: 2021-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not crazy about the new packaging Your fruit gums are my favourite sweet, for over fifty years. I'm a little distressed by the new packaging. I swear I get a little whiff of plastic smell when I open it up. I honestly feel that the old tubular foil wrap is a better presentation and hence experience, not to mention the old cardboard boxes that have long disappeared. Perhaps you should consider a retro edition for traditionalists such as myself.
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not as good I used to have these all the time, but since you have removed the rolls it is quite disappointing. Hope you can bring them back!
Date published: 2021-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from availability I miss the tubes , I stocked up for long drives and the tubes used to fit nicely in the top pocket . Now it`s hard to find the fruit gums in most supermarkets (tubes or packets) , I visited 3 before finding them in Asda , but they were hard to find there . Not on display with the rest of Rowntrees sweets !
Date published: 2021-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hate the bags where are the tubes For years I have relied on tubes of Rowntrees fruit gums to sooth a persistent cough (a hangover from teaching). They were just the right size to keep in the side of your mouth, releasing their slightly acidic "mouth-watering" juice. This helped to lubricate my throat. The ones in the bags are insipid and too sweet. They do not cause the mouth watering and in any case are too large to keep in the side of the mouth. I shall not be buying any more, and several friends who used to use them say the same.
Date published: 2021-07-07
  • y_2021, m_9, d_17, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_67
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7613038471792, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 28.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT