Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Rowntree's Fruit Pastilles Vegan Friendly Sweets Sharing Pouch 150g is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 1041.
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_1021
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7613035415140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 10.11ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not good what about choice The vegan version bad soft and claggy. No issues with giving q vegqn option but what about the rest ofvus and your history
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not vegan unlike the ones in packet Bought these thinking that they would be vegan friendly just like the ones in the pouches but when I checked the ingredients (just to be sure) I noticed that they contained gelatine. It’s a double standard to make them suitable for vegans in the pouches but not in the small paper tubes!
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from No green in 3 packets ,girlfriend seething !! I bought a packet of fruit pastels ,I like purple and red and my girlfriend likes greens and orange ,there was no green ,so i went back to the shop ,got another packet ,got home ,no greens again ,we haven't eaten fruit pastels for a while ,believe it or not for the very same issue happening the last time we got them
Date published: 2021-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely DIVINE!!! Have I missed these darlings!! Just found out they are now vegan friendly – there was no stopping me. Chomping on them now, mmmh. Thank you, I am so so pleased. Deliciously tasty!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Now vegan and they taste bad... I bought the fruit pastilles as hadn't had them for ages. New recipe same great taste I was told. They definitely do not taste the same they stick to my teeth and taste dreadful. Long customer now lost and very disappointed....
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh the joy! Thank you Rowntree! After 38 years I can finally have fruit pastilles again! I'm so happy that they are now suitable for vegetarians and vegans and we have eaten 'several' bags within the first week after finding out they are now ok. My sons love them too but have suffered the unusual experience of their mum hogging the bag of sweets! Such a simple change and a small thing and the grand scheme of things but to the 3 million vegetarians who have missed these after becoming vegetarian or have been raised vegetarian and never had them before, this is joyous! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful Since the recipe change these are awful. They leave a terrible 'tingly' aftertaste and stick to your teeth like cement. No one liked them and we threw them away. Please change them back to the old, tried and trusted recipe, and make a separate vegan version. Give all customers a choice
Date published: 2021-01-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a family favorite.... key word "USED" Yes its a great idea to make a Vegan Friendly version of a popular sweet, but make it an optional separate product, do not push out the change on everyone as both the flavour and texture has been ruined!
Date published: 2021-01-21
  • y_2021, m_1, d_26, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.13
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_1021
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7613035415140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.56ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT