Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Rowntree's® Fruit Pastilles Sharing Bag 143g - Vegan Friendly Sweets is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 1560.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_1517
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7613035415140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 237.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! These are delicious - my whole family is addicted! Not sure what all the bad reviews are about. Yes, they are softer than before, but taste exactly the same as far as I can tell - actually the yellow and green ones seem to have got even fruitier - and even though I'm not vegan, I'm happy not to be eating ground up animal bones and tendons. The red-and-purple-only version is also good, but with the new improved recipe I actually prefer the variety of all the colours.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Awful, go back to old recipe please. What have you done to them. Vegan friendly indeed. Please stop making these chewy and tasteless insults to the taste buds and go back to the original recipe.
Date published: 2021-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from BRING BACK THE ORIGINALS AS WELL PLEASE The new vegan version are just too sweet,chewy and soft, all taste the same, stick in your teeth. Not a patch on the original, even though I am a vegetarian I would eat the orginal. Please bring back.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from New recipe fruit pastilles I bought the new vegan friendly fruit pastilles yesterday. Unfortunately they are now no longer my favourite. There is now a revolting after taste ( the same revolting after taste regardless of which flavour pastille is being eaten ). Such a shame they were a much loved treat.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great flavour, not as chewy I bought this a week ago. The flavour was great but the texture was not as chewy as it was and that took away from the overall experience of the previously non vegan friendly sweets.
Date published: 2021-11-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Please give us the old recipe back I have absolutely no issue with products changing to a vegan recipe as you can often do so without affecting the quality. But not in this case! The famous chewy texture that we all love in a Fruit Pastille is gone and has been replaced by a thick, soft, glucose-y mess. Such a shame.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't agree with me Unfortunately whatever they've used to make these vegan doesn't agree with me so I can.no.longer enjoy them. That surprising since I love jelly tots and they're fine to eat.
Date published: 2021-10-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No just no I brought a packet of the new vegan friendly fruit pastilles, what have you done!!! Very sticky and stick around your teeth and gums flavour disappears and the worse part … Indigestion I’m 56 and have been a fond follow of Fruit Pastels I would bother with the chew challenge.. my advice to anyone avoid
Date published: 2021-10-30
  • y_2021, m_11, d_10, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_1517
  • loc_en_GB, sid_7613035415140, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 9.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT