Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.

Introducing our Rowntree’s® vegan friendly sweets range, Rowntree's® Fruit Pastilles, Rowntree's® Jelly Tots®, Rowntree's® Fruit Gums and Rowntree's® Dessert Pastilles, featuring the same great sweets you know and love but now with vegan friendly ingredients! Read on to find out more…

Why are Fruit Pastilles vegan friendly?

At Rowntree’s® we care about your feedback and have had several requests over the years to make our popular sweets vegan or vegetarian. We want our brands to be enjoyed by as many people as possible and that’s why we have changed our core recipe to be vegan friendly.

Our new vegan friendly sweets are slightly softer, but still unbelievably fruity and irresistibly chewy. We’re confident it’s our best tasting recipe yet and we’ve worked tirelessly to create a vegan friendly alternative with absolutely no compromise on taste.


Rowntrees Factory

Science behind the new recipe for our vegan friendly sweets

In creating our vegan friendly Rowntree’s® Fruit Pastilles, we removed the gelatine from the recipe and adjusted the level of the remaining ingredients.

Rowntree’s® sweets will never contain any artificial colours, flavours or preservatives and this extends to our vegan friendly range too, so you can enjoy with confidence!

Jelly Tots

Are Jelly Tots® vegan friendly?

The simple answer is yes. Jelly Tots® have always been suitable for vegan diets as they don’t contain gelatine, but we have updated the packaging so they have a clear vegan message on pack, just like Fruit Pastilles.

Fruit Gums

Are Fruit Gums® also vegan friendly?

Yes! We know our Fruit Gums have been a long-time favourite for many. And now everyone can enjoy thanks to our new vegan formula!

Look out for the vegan friendly sweets range
in stores now!

Vegan Range