Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
ROWNTREE'S Fruit Gums Sweets Tube 48g is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 320.
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_310
  • loc_en_GB, sid_50426461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 223.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have Rowntree stopped manufacturing these tubes? Like many others, I'm addicted to fruit gums sold in tubes. I find those sold in bags too hard. The consistency, recipe and shape of the ones in the tubes are superior IMO. However, I'm struggling to buy tubes. My local One Stop is selling small 'fun size' bags advertised as 'now in bags' but these are simply those from the larger family bags in a smaller bag. Are Rowntree simplifying their manufacturing lines? Cost cutting? Covid-19 related?
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lemon madness! I have been semi-addicted to these previously-five-star sweets during lockdown. I have just had a bag, (possibly from a new batch?), and the lemons have gone from glorious sharp highlights to rancid, sour spoilers. Maybe I have a bad bag? I can't imagine somebody with a mind actually said "let's take a perfect taste and replace it with washing up liquid." Why can't people just leave well alone?? No longer do my fingertips seek out the succulent crescents from the bag. If the flavour has been changed this is like 1980s Coke all over again. It wasn't broke - don't mend it!
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tubes of Fruit Gums We love these but they are like Gold dust .. why oh why does no one stock these anymore
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Taste amazing but it's poor flavour distribution I think I am speaking for a large amount of people here, you guys really put way too many orange and lemon flavoured sweets in these, the strawberry, lime and blackcurrant ones personally standout for me and along with 10 people I have asked this question to. Please can you distribute the flavours to a better standard, everyone loves strawberry and I feel disappointed when I see the lacklustre distribution of flavours.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great taste, texture ...fair When I was eating these in the 90s I remember the texture being much tougher...or am I imagining things? It lasted longer...is that why it changed? Also the shape was great too - a little rim around the edges and a relief of the fruit in the centre.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rubbish Bought 3 packs today and 80% of them were all yellow or orange
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Are these Forbidden Fruits? it is very hard to find these now -why is this? Why not bring back little cardboard boxes of fruit shaped sweets - less plastic than bags or get shops to sell them loose in paper bags?
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Used to be a lot better When I was a (veggie) kid these were my favourites. They had proper texture, were firm and juicy and not full of gelatine. Now they are flabby and gelatinous. Such a shame. I noticed that they went meaty round about the time of the BSE crisis... presumably gelatine was being given away then!
Date published: 2020-01-21
  • y_2020, m_7, d_13, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_310
  • loc_en_GB, sid_50426461, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_rowntrees
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 14.85ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT